Banalata Express Train Schedule & Ticket Price 2022

Today I will tell you Banalata Express Train Schedule & Ticket Price. This non-stop train is being introduced on Dhaka To Rajshahi route. Here you get Banalata Express Schedule & Rent.

This train Fast service launched on 25 April 2019. In the meantime, the Bangladesh Railway has brought all the preparations. The Train fares are not yet finalized.

However, the train tickets will now be bought at the rate of 10 percent more than the three trains introduced on the Dhaka To Rajshahi route. Besides, passengers will have to collect compulsory food tickets.

The price will cost 180 Taka. The train will leave Dhaka for Rajshahi at 7 am. On that day, Train Leave Rajshahi at 1.15 Pm. The train will be closed every Friday in a weak.

Trains can reach Dhaka from Rajshahi for four and a half hours. The reason for the signal passing and the adjacent deli. However, it is expected that the train will take less time to reach the other end after the journey begins.

Here is your Banalata Express train Schedule & ticket price latest information.

Banalata Express Train Schedule

Banalata Express Train Schedule

This train runs Dhaka to Chapainawabganj route directly. You can travel this train to your destination Rajshahi also.

Dhaka to Chapainawabganj Schedule

Here is your Dhaka to Chapainawabganj train Schedule. This is a very advanced train for this route.

  • Train No – 791
  • Off day – Friday
  • Journey time – 5 hours 50 minutes
Dhaka01:15 PM
Rajshahi06:00 PM
Chapainawabganj07:05 PM

Chapainawabganj to Dhaka Schedule

Now I will tell you this train Chapainawabganj to Dhaka Schedule. This is a very latest information. All information collected from the Bangladesh railway.

  • Train no – 792
  • Off day – Friday
  • Journey time – 5 hours 45 minutes
Chapainawabganj05:55 AM
Rajshahi07.00 am
Dhaka11:40 am

Banalata Express Ticket Price

ClassPrice (Adult)Price (Child)
Single Chair375 Tk.250 Tk.
Snigdha725 Tk.483 Tk.
  • 15% vat added this price

Contact Number

  • Kamlapur station: 02-8315857, 02-9330522, 01843-220622, 01711691612
  • Dhaka Airport station: 02-8924239
  • Station Superintendent, Rajshahi: 01711622728
  • Chapainawabganj railway station: 55205
Banalata Express

Advantages of Banalata Express Train

Banalata Express is the country’s most advanced high-speed train. Its speed will be 140 kilometers per hour. That means the trains will be 2.5 kilometers per minute.

The total number of Bogis can be 12 on the train. The number of seats will be 928. Of them, AC chair 160, Shovon chair 664, seats in the car, 108 seats and power car 16.

The airplane Bayo toilet is connected to the train. Because of this, the ostriches will not fall in the rail line. For the first time, Riqulen’s chair was installed in the train.

Where there are comfort and comfort to relax. Bedrooms are offered in the AC bath cabin. In order to spread the night, you will become like a small bed.

For the upper seat in the cabin, the staircase has been given to exclude the previous steel ladders. Which was not on any previous train.

Banalata Express Facilities

Feature: There are 12 new bogies imported from Indonesia. This Train has 7 Bogis Shovon Chair. The number of seats is 664. AC bogies 2, with 160 seats. The number of seats for two guard brackets is 108. In total, the total number of seats will be 948 in Bonolata Express.

Time-table: Bonolota Express started commercial operations from 27 April 2019. The train will leave from Rajshahi at 7 am and reach Dhaka at 11:40 pm. It will leave Dhaka at 1:15 pm. Reaching Rajshahi at 6 pm.

Rental: The same route will impose 10 percent more on the non-stop service charge than the running train fares. Bonolota Express Shovon Chair rent Tk 525. AC chair rentals have been fixed at Tk 875.

Food: Bangladesh Railway will provide food to its own catering and tourism services (BRICS) on the train. With rent, 150 takas will be kept as food.

Benefit: The train has a bio-fuel like an airplane. As a result, the ointment will not fall on the rail line. Besides, there are cleaner chairs, WiFi, LED display in each compartment. Find out the station and travel information through the display.

First Trip Of The Banalata Express

The unstoppable Banalata Express train reached Dhaka from Rajshahi in about 5 hours. Today (25 April 2019), the train started from Rajshahi at 12 noon.

It reached at Kamalapur station at 4:30 pm. It is now the fastest way of moving between Rajshahi and Dhaka via any airspace.

This morning, Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina inaugurated the Banalata Express through video conferencing from Dhaka.

Banalata Express Named Chose by Prime Minister

Prior to this, the train was sent to the railway ministry referring to the number of rents and compartments of the train including the names of the train.

The ministry recently took a policy decision regarding the non-stop train on the Rajshahi-Dhaka route with the permission of the Prime Minister.

However, the train authorities proposed the names of Himsagar Express, Ruposhi Bangla Express, Northern Express, Banalata Express and Green City Express 5 names for the train.

From these, the finalization of the name of the Banalata Express Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina.

But the authorities applied for a pair of non-stop trains on this route. But for now, a train is going on. The train was supposed to be started on the 14 April 2019. But it was not possible for many reasons.

Dhaka To Rajshahi route More trains

Three trains are currently operating on Dhaka To Rajshahi route, namely- Padma, Dhumketu and SilkCity Express. These trains have stopped 10 to 14 railway stations on the way.

It takes about seven hours to go from Dhaka to Rajshahi by rail. In the meantime, an extra hour for more than one hour was delayed due to the suspension of multiple railway stations. Here is the Dhaka to Rajshahi another Train Schedule.

Dhumketu Express06:00 AM11:40 AMSat
Silk City Express02:40 PM08:45 PMSun
Padma Express11:10 PM04:40 AMTue

How Can You Buy a Train Ticket

You can buy train tickets in two ways. First, go to the railway station directly, secondly online. But you can buy tickets online from the house easily to buy tickets online.

You can buy tickets online from Bangladesh Railway’s own website online. In that case, an online charge will be applicable.

Click to buy tickets online: E-Ticketing

If you Want to know more this way, then click: Know For E-Ticketing

Train Details of Dhaka to Rajshahi

Silk City Express: Silk City express runs six days a week. It doesn’t run on Sunday. It is one of the best train Dhaka to Rajshahi railway route. During the journey, it takes the break in Ullapara, Joydevpur, Sirajganj Bazar, Tangail, Bimanbandor.

Substations: Ullapara, Joydevpur, Sirajganj Bazar, Tangail, Bimanbandor.

Dhumketu Express: Dhumketu Express runs the same 6 days a week except for Tuesday (From Rajshahi) and Monday (From Dhaka). It leaves Rajashahi Station at 6.00 am in the morning and at Dhaka Station at 11.20 pm at night.

Substations: Ishwardi Bypass, Chatmohar, Barałabridge, Ullapara, Shaheed M. Mansur Ali, East of Bangabandhu Bridge, Tangail, Joydevpur.

Padma Express: Padma Express runs 6 days a week. The off day is Tuesday.

Substations: Ishwardi Bypass, Chatmohar, Barałabridge, Ullapara, Shaheed M. Mansur Ali, East of Bangabandhu Bridge, Joydevpur.

Thanks to reading Banalata Express train Schedule & ticket price. You can read also. If you like our report please share this for your friends. Thanks.

You Can read