Paharika Express Train Schedule & Ticket Price 2022

Here is your Paharika Express Train Schedule & Ticket Price latest Update. This is a regular train in Chittagong to Sylhet route. This train journey is essentially the most enjoyable. This is also very easy and comfortable than the opposite journey.

Paharika Express is an intercity train in Bangladesh. It has different types of facilities. It has a food zone, a pray zone, and well toilets. Allover this train has a good security system. This train has a washroom that makes the long journey more convenient. You can travel by train very comfortably.

Paharika Express Train Schedule & Ticket Price 2022
Paharika Express Train Schedule & Ticket Price 2022 3

Paharika Express Train Schedule

If you travel by Paharika Express on this route then you need the Schedule. We have given the schedule of Chittagong to Sylhet and Sylhet to the Chittagong route in the below chart.

Paharika Express departs time from Chittagong at 09:00 and arrives at a time in Sylhet at 18:00. This time the train number is 719/720. Within the Paharika Express train return journey, Paharika Express departs time from Sylhet at 10:15 and arrives at a time in Chittagong at 19:35. Almost 9 hours on this journey required. The Paharika Express weekly off day is Monday.

Station NameDepartureArrivalOff Day
Chittagong to Sylhet09:00 am06:00 pmMonday
Sylhet to Chittagong10:15 am07:35 pmSaturday

Paharika Express Substations

The Paharika Express Has many Substations. The Substation name and also up and downtime of this substation is given below. Paharika express train No 719/720 is that runs on the Chittagong to Sylhet route. The Paharika intercity express train runs from Sylhet to Chittagong in 6 days.

Paharika express train has a complete of 12 bogeys and four seats. The Paharika express train has two air-conditioned (AC) cabins and AC chair rooms.

Station NameUp Time (719)Down Time (720)
Feni10:31 am05:50 pm
Nangalkot11:04 am05:21 pm
Laksam11:25 am17:00 pm
Comilla12:05 pm04:32 pm
Kasba12:47 pm03:42 pm
Akhaura01:20 pm03:10 pm
Harashpur01:55 pm02:19 pm
Noapara02:19 pm01:40 pm
Saiestaganj02:45 pm01:12 pm
Srimangal03:26 pm12:29 pm
Vanugach03:49 pm12:02 pm
Shomsernogor04:00 pm11:55 am
Kulaura04:26 pm11:24 am
Baramchal04:42 pm
Maijgaon05:08 pm10:53 am

Paharika Express Train Ticket Price

The ticket price of the Paharika Express is not very costly. There are many kinds of seat category has in Paharika Express these are Shuvon Chair, Snigdha, AC seat, and AC Berth. You can choose one kind of seat category according to your choice

Seat ClassesTicket price (15% VAT)
Shovon Chair505 Taka
Snigdha966 Taka
AC Seat1156 Taka
AC Berth1781 Taka

if you need more informations about this route train schedule. you can visit Bangladesh Railway website.

How Can You Buy a Train Ticket

You can buy train tickets in two ways. First, go to the railway station directly, secondly online. But you can buy tickets online from the house easily to buy tickets online.

You can buy tickets online from Bangladesh Railway’s own website online. In that case, an online charge will be applicable.

  • Firstly, Go to the near railway station directly.
  • Secondly, You can buy tickets online just a couple of clicks. Here is your Bangladesh railway ticket website link.
  • Thirdly, You can Download RailSheba apps & Purchase more tickets.

Do you want to buy a train ticket? Yes! you have three ways. If you Want to know more this way, then click: Know For E-Ticketing.

Charge to carry goods in Train

There is a pool arrangement for carrying goods from the station to the compartment or from the compartment. They charge according to the number of goods.

Here are the lists of current charges, although they can be taken care of by the actual cases.

  • 28 kgs (1 bag) BDT 30
  • 28 kgs (2 bags) BDT 40
  • 37 kg (1 bag) BDT 40
  • 37 kg (2 bags) BDT 50
  • 56 kg (1 bag) BDT 60
  • 56 kgs (2 bags) BDT 80

Read More