Kurigram Express Train Schedule & Ticket Price 2020

New train Kurigram Express has been launched on Dhaka to Kurigram train route. Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina inaugurated the train today (16 October 2019) through a video conference from Ganabhaban.

Along with the launch of this train, the shuttle train allocated for the Rangpur Express train will also be operational.

As a result, from now on, Kurigram residents will benefit from two inter-city trains. The new train can transport up to 638 passengers.

During the journey from Kurigram to Dhaka, it has a total of 626 seats. Kurigram has been allotted 144 seats. Of these, the shovon chair 110, AC chair 25 and the AC seat (cabin) is 9.

kurigram station
kurigram station

Kurigram Express Train Schedule

Every day, the ‘Kurigram Express’ train will leave Kurigram at 7:20 am. The train will reach Dhaka via Rangpur and Parbatipur at 5:25 pm.


From Dhaka: Departure at 08:45 pm & Kurigram Arrival at 06:15 am. wednesday Off.

From Kurigram: Departure at 07:20 am & Dhaka Arrival at 05:25 pm. wednesday Off.

The train will leave Kurigram from Dhaka at 8:45 pm. Rangpur, Badarganj, Parbatipur, Jaipurhat, Shantahar and Madhnagar stops have been placed on the route.


Here is your important substation list- Rangpur, Badarganj, Parbotipur, Jaupurhat, Santahar, Madobnagar & Dhaka airport.

[table id=124 /]

Kurigram Express Ticket Price

  • Shovon chair: 510 Tk
  • Chair AC: 972 Tk.
  • AC seat (cabin): 1168 Tk.
  • AC (barth): 1750 Tk.
kurigram express train
kurigram express train

About Kurigram Express

The train will cross the Dhaka to Kurigram 544 km route daily. The new PT Inca imported from Indonesia has been decorated with a red-green coach.

The train will operate in the name of ‘Kurigram Express’. It has 626 seats. And when returning from Kurigram from Dhaka it will have 596 seats.

Dhaka to Kurigram More train (Rangpur express)

Rangpur Express run in this route everyday. These trains are available to Dhaka to Rangpur and also Rangpur to Dhaka. You can go to kurigram station through these trains.

Below the table is the Dhaka to Rangpur Rangpur Express time schedule with detailed information.

From Dhaka: Departure at 09.00 am & Rangpur Arrival at 06:00 pm. Sunday Off.

From Rangpur: Departure at 08.00 pm & Dhaka Arrival at 05.00 am. Sunday Off.

Rangpur express Ticket Price

  • Shovon Chair- 505 Tk.
  • First Class- 675 Tk.
  • First Class (Birth)- 1010 Tk.
  • Snigdha- 840 Tk.
  • AC Seat- 1010 Tk.
  • AC (Birth)- 1510 Tk.

How Can You Buy a Train Ticket

You can buy train tickets in two ways. First, go to the railway station directly, secondly online. Normally it departures from Kamalapur Railway station and from the airport. But you can buy tickets online from the house easily to buy tickets online.

You can buy tickets online from Bangladesh Railway’s own website online. In that case, an online charge will be applicable.

Click to buy tickets online: E-Ticketing

If you Want to know more this way, then click: Know For E-Ticketing

Charge to carry goods in Train

An air-conditioned passenger can carry 56 kilograms, first-class passenger 37.5kg, comfortably class passengers 28kg and cheap second class passenger with 23 kilograms without rent.

By paying extra goods, you can take it as baggage to its own destination. There are trolleys for carrying luggage. There are wheelchairs for carrying sick people.

Here are the lists of current charges, although they can be taken care of by the actual cases.

  • 28 kgs (1 bag) BDT 30
  • 28 kgs (2 bags) BDT 40
  • 37 kg (1 bag) BDT 40
  • 37 kg (2 bags) BDT 50
  • 56 kg (1 bag) BDT 60
  • 56 kgs (2 bags) BDT 80

You Can Read

You might also like