IIFA Awards 2022 | Those who received the award

This year’s International Indian Film Academy Awards (IIFA Awards 2022) was held in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates. The program, which started on 3 June, was screened on 4 June. Salman Khan, Bobby Deol and other leading stars of Bollywood were present at the event.

Sara Ali Khan, Abhishek Bachchan, Shahid Kapoor, Ananya Pandey, Nora Fatehi and many others performed at IFA. Karthik Aryan did not perform as Kovid was positive at the last moment.

This year’s IIFA Awards was announced on the night of June 4. This year’s event was hosted by Salman Khan, Manish Paul and Ritesh Deshmukh.

IIFA Awards 2022
IIFA Awards 2022 | Those who received the award 3

What Is International Indian Film Academy Awards?

International Indian Film Academy Award (IIFA) Annual Award given by the International Indian Film Academy.

Which is awarded for the outstanding contribution of Indian Hindi film industry Bollywood artists and crew. This award has been organized in different countries of the world since 2000.

The first prize was awarded in 2000 at the Millennium Dome in London, United Kingdom. Since then, the success of Bollywood has been held in different countries of the world.

At each event, prizes are awarded for the previous year’s film. Amitabh Bachchan has been the brand ambassador of the award since its inception.

Five special awards were added to the 10th edition of the award in 2009: Best Star of the Decade (Male), Best Star of the Decade (Female), Best Film of the Decade, Best Music of the Decade, and Best Director of the Decade.

List of IIFA Awards 2022 winners at a glance

Best MovieSher Shah
Best ActorVicky Kaushal (Sardar Udham)
Best ActressKriti Shannon (MiMi)
Best DirectorVishnuvardhan (Sher Shah)
Best Playback Singer (Female)Ashish Kaur, Night Lambia (Sher Shah)
Best Playback Singer (Male)Zubin Natial, Night Lambia (Sher Shah)
Best LyricistKasur Munir, Lehra Do (63)
Best Music DirectorAR Rahman (Atarangi Ray) & Jasleen Royal, Javed Mohsin, Vikram Mantroz, B Prak O Jani (Sher Shah)
Best NewcomerAhan Shetty (Tarap)
Best Newcomer ActressSharwari Wag (Bunty Aur Babli 2)
Best Adapted ScreenplayKabir Khan & Sanjay Puran Singh Chauhan (63)
Best Original ScreenplayAnurag Basu (Ludo)
Best Supporting ActressSai Tamhankar (MiMi)
Best Supporting ActorPankaj Tripathi (Ludo)