Government Holidays 2021 Bangladesh| Full List Download

The cabinet has approved the list of Bangladesh Government Holidays 2021 Bangladesh. In the new list, the general holiday is 14 days.

Six of them are on weekly holidays. Besides, this year there are eight days off in the executive order. One of them fell on a weekly holiday.

The list was approved at a cabinet meeting on Monday (2 November, 2020). The virtual meeting was held under the chairmanship of Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina.

Later, Cabinet Secretary Khandaker Anwarul Islam told reporters at a press conference at the Secretariat.

He said that in addition to the mentioned holidays, there will be separate optional holidays for the followers of different religions next year.

Government Holiday 2021 (1)

Government Holidays 2021 Bangladesh

Here is your 2021 Government Holidays full List. You can read this article in Bangla.

21 FebruarySundayMartyrs and International Mother Language Day
17 MarchWednesdayBangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Birthday
26 MarchFridayIndependence and National Day
29 MarchMondayShab-E-Barat
14 AprilWednesdayBangla New Year
01 MaySaturdayMay Day
07 MayFridayJummahtul Bidda
10 MayMondayShab-E-Kader
13 MayThursdayThe day before Eid-ul-Fitr
14 MayFridayEid-ul-Fitr
15 MaySaturdayThe day after Eid-ul-Fitr
26 MayWednesdayBuddha Purnima
20 JulyTuesdayThe day before Eid-ul-Azha
21 JulyWednesdayEid-ul-Azha
22 JulyThursdayThe day after Eid-ul-Azha
15 AugustSundayNational Mourning Day
19 AugustThursdayAshura
30 AugustMondayJanmashtami
15 OctoberFridayDurgapuja
19 OctoberTuesdayEid-e-Miladunnabi (sa.)
16 DecemberThursdayVictory Day
25 DecemberSaturdayBorodin
Government Holidays 2020

Government Holidays 2020 Bangladesh

Here is your Government Holidays 2020 Bangladesh full list. The Cabinet approved the list of official holidays for 2020.

The total leave is 22 days this year, together with general leave and executive order. Of these 22 days, there will be 8 days weekly leave.

The list was approved at a meeting of the cabinet chaired by Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina at Tejgaon on Today (28 October 2019).

Next year, the general holiday is 14 days and the executive order will be 8 days. Apart from this, optional holiday arrangements have also been made for the employees of different religions.

Of these, 5 days for Muslims, 8 days for Hindus, 5 days for Buddhists, and 8 days for Christians are optional holidays.

Apart from this, only two more days of optional holidays have been arranged for small communities in the Chittagong Hill Tracts.

Government Holidays 2020 (Public/ General Holidays)

DateDayName of the Holiday
21st FebruaryInternational Mother Language Day
17th MarchBangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Birthday
26th MarchIndependence and National Day
1st May May day
6th MayBuddha Purnima
22th MayJumatul Bida
25th MayEid-ul-Fitr
1st AugustEid-ul-Azha
11th AugustHappy Janmashtami
15th AugustNational Mourning Day
26th OctoberDurga Puja
30th OctoberEID-e-Milladunnabi
16th DecemberVictory Day
25th DecemberJesus Christ’s birthday
Government Holidays 2020

Vacation Holiday 2020 by executive order

DateDayName of the Holiday
9th AprilThursdayShab-E-Borat
14th AprilTuesdayBengali New Year
21st MayThursdayShab E Kodor
24th and 26th MaySunday & TuesdayBefore and After the Eid-Ul-Fitr
11th July and 2nd AugustFriday & SundayBefore and After the Eid-Ul-Azha
30th AugustSundayAshura

Muslim Festival Holiday 2020

DateDayName of the Holiday
23rd MarchMondayShab-E-Meraz
27th MayWednesdaySecond day of Eid Ul Fitr
03th AugustMondaySecond Day of Eid Ul Azha
14th OctoberWednesdayAkheri Chahar Somba
27th NovemberFridayFateha-e-Yazdahm
All Muslim additional holidays are dependent on seeing the moon.

You Can Read

You might also like
1 Comment
  1. […] 2021 Government Holidays Bangladesh Full List […]

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.