Government Holidays 2020 Bangladesh full list – Updated

Here is your Government Holidays 2020 Bangladesh full list. The Cabinet approved the list of official holidays for 2020.

The total leave is 22 days this year, together with general leave and executive order. Of these 22 days, there will be 8 days weekly leave.

The list was approved at a meeting of the cabinet chaired by Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina at Tejgaon on Today (28 October 2019).

Next year, the general holiday is 14 days and the executive order will be 8 days. Apart from this, optional holiday arrangements have also been made for the employees of different religions.

Government Holidays 2020Of these, 5 days for Muslims, 8 days for Hindus, 5 days for Buddhists, and 8 days for Christians are optional holidays.

Apart from this, only two more days of optional holidays have been arranged for small communities in the Chittagong Hill Tracts.

Government Holidays 2020 full list

21 FebruaryFridayInternational Mother Language Day
17 MarchTuesdaySheikh Mujibur Rahman's birthday
26 MarchThursdayIndependence and National Day
08 April *WednesdayShab-E-Barat
14 AprilTuesdayBangla New Year
01 MayFridayMayday
07 MayThursdayBuddho Purnima
19 MayTuesdayShab-E-Kador
22 MayFridayJumatul Bida
24 to 26 MaySun, Mon, TuesdayEid-ul-Fitr
30 July to 2 AugustFri, Sun, MondayEid-ul-Azha
11 AugustTuesdayShuvo Jonmastomy
15 AugustSaturdayNational Mourning Day
30 AugustSundayAshura
25 OctoberSundayDurga Puja
30 OctoberFridayEid-e-Miladunnobi
16 DecemberWednesdayVictory day
25 DecemberFridayBorodin

You Can Read

Get our latest Information
Get our latest Information
Sign up here to get the latest news, updates and special offers delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time
You might also like

Leave A Reply

Content Protection by DMCA.com