Bonolota Express Train (Dhaka To Rajshahi) Schedule & Ticket Price 2019

The non-stop Bonolota Express is being introduced on Dhaka To Rajshahi route. Here you get Bonolota Express Schedule & Rent.

Bonolota Express Fast train service launched on 25 April 2019.

In the meantime, the Bangladesh Railway has brought all the preparations. The Train fares are not yet finalized.

However, the train tickets will now be bought at the rate of 10 percent more than the three trains introduced on Dhaka To Rajshahi route.

Besides, passengers will have to collect compulsory food tickets. The price will cost 180 Taka.

The train will Leave Dhaka for Rajshahi at 7 am. On that day, Train Leave Rajshahi at 1.15 Pm. The train will be closed every Friday in a weak.

Trains can reach Dhaka from Rajshahi for four and a half hours. The reason for the signal passing and the adjacent deli.

However, it is expected that the train will take less time to reach the other end after the journey begins. Here is your Bonolota Express Schedule & Rent.

Bonolota Express Schedule

  • Rajshahi Departure Time 7 am
  • Dhaka Arrived at Time 11:40 am
  • Dhaka Departure Time 1:15 pm
  • Rajshahi Arrived at Time 6 pm

Bonolota Express Train Fare

  • Shovon Chair – 525 Tk. (Include Food)
  • AC Chair – 875 Tk. (Include Food)
bonolota express
Bonolota Express: collected

Advantages of Bonolota Express

Bonolota Express is the country’s most advanced high-speed train. Its speed will be 140 kilometers per hour. That means the trains will be 2.5 kilometers per minute.

The total number of Bogis can be 12 on the train. The number of seats will be 928.

Of them, AC chair 160, Shovon chair 664, seats in the car, 108 seats and power car 16.

The airplane Bayo toilet is connected to the train. Because of this, the ostriches will not fall in the rail line.

For the first time, Riqulen’s chair was installed in the train. Where there are comfort and comfort to relax. Bedrooms are offered in the AC bath cabin.

In order to spread the night, you will become like a small bed. For the upper seat in the cabin, the staircase has been given to exclude the previous steel ladders.

Which was not on any previous train.

Bonolota Express Facilities

Feature: There are 12 new bogies imported from Indonesia. This Train has 7 Bogis Shovon Chair. The number of seats is 664. AC bogies 2, with 160 seats.

The number of seats for two guardbrackers is 108. In total, total number of seats will be 948 in Bonolata Express.

Time-table: Bonolota Express started commercial operations from 27 April 2019. The train will leave from Rajshahi at 7 am and reach Dhaka at 11:40 pm.

It will leave Dhaka at 1:15 pm. Reaching Rajshahi at 6pm.

Rental: The same route will impose 10 percent more on the non-stop service charge than the running train fares.

Bonolota Express Shovon Chair rent Tk 525. AC chair rentals have been fixed at Tk 875.

Food: Bangladesh Railway will provide food to its own catering and tourism services (BRTCS) in the train. With rent, 150 taka will be kept as food.

Benefit: The train has a bio-fuel like airplane. As a result, the ointment will not fall on the rail line. Besides, there are cleaner chairs, WiFi, LED display in each compartment.

Find out the station and travel information through the display.

Charge to carry goods in TrainFirst Trip Of The Bonolota Express

The unstoppable Bonolata Express train reached Dhaka from Rajshahi in about 5 hours. Today (25 April 2019), the train started from Rajshahi at 12 noon.

It reached at Kamalapur station at 4:30 pm.

It is now the fastest way of moving between Rajshahi and Dhaka via any airspace.

This morning, Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina inaugurated the Banalata Express through video conferencing from Dhaka.

Bonolota Express Named Chose by Prime Minister

Prior to this, the train was sent to the railway ministry referring to the number of rents and compartments of the train including the names of the train.

The ministry recently took a policy decision regarding the non-stop train on Rajshahi-Dhaka route with the permission of the Prime Minister.

However, the train authorities proposed the names of Himsagar Express, Ruposhi Bangla Express, Northern Express, Bonolota Express and Green City Express 5 names for the train.

From these, the finalization of the name of the Banalata Express Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina. But the authorities applied for a pair of non-stop trains on this route.

But for now, a train is going on. The train was supposed to be started from the 14 April 2019. But it was not possible for many reasons.

bd trainDhaka To Rajshahi route More trains

Three trains are currently operating on Dhaka To Rajshahi route, namely- Padma, Dhumketu and SilkCity Express. These trains have stopped 10 to 14 railway stations on the way.

It takes about seven hours to go from Dhaka to Rajshahi by rail. In the meantime, an extra hour for more than one hour was delayed due to the suspension of multiple railway stations.

Here is the Dhaka to Rajshahi another Train Schedule.

Name of tarinOffdayDeparture timeArrival time
Dhumketue ExpressSaturday6:00 am11:50 am
Bonolota ExpressFriday07:00 am11:40 am
Silk city expressSunday02:40 pm09:05 pm
Padma ExpressTuesday09:10 pm04:50 am

Dhaka To Rajshahi Ticket Price

Dhaka toRajshahi343 km
Shovon Chair340 tk.1 person
Snigdha570 tk.1 person
Ac Seat680 tk.1 person
Ac Barth1020 tk.1 person

How Can You Buy a Train Ticket

You can buy train tickets in two ways. First, go to the railway station directly, secondly online. But you can buy tickets online from the house easily to buy tickets online.

You can buy tickets online from Bangladesh Railway’s own website online. In that case, an online charge will be applicable.

Click to buy tickets online: E-Ticketing

If you Want to know more this way, then click: Know For E-Ticketing

Train Details of Dhaka to Rajshahi

Silk City Express: Silk City express runs six days a week. It doesn’t run on Sunday. It is one of the best train Dhaka to Rajshahi railway route. During the journey, it takes the break in Ullapara, Joydevpur, Sirajganj Bazar, Tangail, Bimanbandor.

Substations: Ullapara, Joydevpur, Sirajganj Bazar, Tangail, Bimanbandor.

Dhumketu Express: Dhumketu Express runs samely 6 days in a week except for Tuesday (From Rajshahi) and Monday (From Dhaka). It leaves Rajashahi Station at 6.00am in the morning and Dhaka Station at 11.20 pm at night.

Substations: Ishwardi Bypass, Chatmohar, Barałabridge, Ullapara, Shaheed M. Mansur Ali, East of Bangabandhu Bridge, Tangail, Joydevpur.

Padma Express: Padma Express runs 6 days in a week. The off day is Tuesday.

Substations: Ishwardi Bypass, Chatmohar, Barałabridge, Ullapara, Shaheed M. Mansur Ali, East of Bangabandhu Bridge, Joydevpur.

Thanks to reading Bonolota Express Schedule & Rent. You can read also.

If you like our report please share this for your friends. Thanks.